top of page

Director of Supply Chain

Montreal, QC

Field of expertise

Supply chain, Logistics, Production planning, Warehousing, Purchasing, Distribution & Transport

JOB DESCRIPTION
 

Organizational context

Our client is a major player in the development, manufacturing and marketing of products to consumers around the world. Growing demand requires the strategic expertise of a seasoned supply chain director.

 

Description

As a member of the management committee, the holder of this position guides, brings together and motivates a team of 7 managers responsible for supplies, production planning, warehousing, inventory management, transportation , distribution (in more than 30 countries) and logistics management with various subcontractors.


In a context of continuous improvement, collaboration and support for the different operational sectors and the different subsidiaries, the director participates in the development and implementation of different strategies aimed at excellence, governance and the achievement of corporate objectives.

Candidate profile

This superb challenge will meet the expectations of an expert in strategic management of the global supply chain who has more than 10 years of relevant experience within organizations that market (worldwide) everyday consumer products (healthcare, household cleaning, food beverage, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, etc.)


You are recognized as a servant-type leader who prioritizes development, collaboration, the pursuit of excellence and the celebration of achievements with all the members of your team.


You demonstrate an ability to master and popularize corporate strategies to implement effective action plans. Ultimately, you are a skilled communicator who collaborates easily with peers, senior management and major clients.

To demonstrate your interest, please send your CV to Jean Métivier jmetivier@metivierconsultinggroup.com

We ensure the confidentiality of your approach and will respond to each applicant.

 

COMPENSATION

 

Base salary
According to experience

Bonus

To be discussed

 

 

EMPLOYER

 

Nature of the company

Development and fabrication

Business sector

Consumer products

Apply online!

This position seems like a good fit?Take a stand now and send us your resume!

bottom of page

top of page

Directeur(trice)
de la supply chain / chaîne d'approvisionnement

Montréal, QC

Champs d'expertise

Logistique, Entrepôts, Distribution, Transport, Approvisionnement, Planification de la production

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est un joueur majeur dans le développement, la fabrication et la commercialisation de produits destinés aux consommateurs à travers le monde.  La croissance de la demande nécessite l’expertise stratégique d’un gestionnaire chevronné de la chaine d’approvisionnement.

 

Description

En tant que membre du comité de direction et se rapportant au directeur général, le titulaire de ce poste guide, rassemble et motive une équipe de 7 gestionnaires responsables des approvisionnements, la planification de la production, l’entreposage, la gestion des inventaires, le transport, la distribution (dans plus de 30 pays) et la gestion logistique avec les différents sous-traitants.

Dans un contexte d’amélioration continue, de collaboration et soutien aux différents secteurs opérationnels et aux différentes filiales, le directeur participe au développement et à la mise en place des différentes stratégies visant l’excellence, la gouvernance et l’atteinte des objectifs corporatifs.

Profil du candidat recherché

Ce superbe défi répondra aux attentes d’un expert de la gestion stratégique de la chaine d’approvisionnement mondiale qui possède plus de 10 années d’expérience pertinente au sein d’organisations qui commercialisent des produits de consommations courantes (santé, entretien ménager, alimentaires, cosmétiques, pharmaceutiques, etc.)

On vous reconnait comme un leader de type servant qui priorise le développement, la collaboration, la recherche de l’excellence et la célébration des réalisations avec l’ensemble des membres de son équipe.

Vous démontrez une facilité à maîtriser et vulgariser les stratégies corporatives pour mettre en place des plans d’action efficaces. En fin, vous êtes un habile communicateur et qui collabore aisément avec ses pairs, la haute direction et les clients majeurs.

Pour démontrer votre intérêt, svp faites parvenir votre CV à Jean Métivier jmetivier@metiviergroupeconseil.com

Nous assurons la confidentialité de votre démarche et répondrons à chacun des postulants.

 

CONDITIONS SALARIALES

 

Salaire de base

Selon l'expérience

 

Bonification

À discuter

 

 

EMPLOYEUR

 

Nature de l'entreprise

Développement et fabrication

Secteur d'activité

Biens de consommation

Postulez en ligne!

Vous trouvez ce poste intéressant?

Envoyez-nous votre CV et prenez position dès maintenant!

bottom of page