E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Executive VP, Investments and Advisory
Field of expertise:
Actuarial, Finance, Financial Security, Consulting, Investment Management, Strategic Planning
Location:
Montreal

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client, an international company with more than 50 years of experience in the world of financial security, is looking for its next Executive VP, Investments and Advisory for one of its holdings. This holding company alone has more than 165 employees, but is part of a large family of 600 managed by the company as a whole. This company is distinguished by solid values and for the talent of its employees.

 

 

 

 

 

description

The incumbent of the position is Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer of the holding company and its subsidiaries operating in investment management, IT services and actuarial consulting. He or she will guide and advise management using his or her knowledge and understanding of the financial position of the companies under his or her responsibility, while acting as a leader with a great capacity for influence, while respecting the organizational culture.

Candidate Profile

A member of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries, with knowledge of life insurance, investment management and finance, you have at least 15 years experience in business management, including 5 years as a manager of a mid-sized financial management department, preferably in financial services or equivalent. You are a high-level manager with a keen business sense and a thorough understanding of corporate finance, financial analysis and strategic planning. You are said to be an inspiring leader and visionary!

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Employer

Nature of the company

Consulting service

Business sector

Financial Sector

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Vice-président(e) exécutif(ve), Conseils et Placements
Champ d'expertise :
Actuariat, Finances, Sécurité financière, Conseil, Gestion de placements, Planification stratégique
Région :
Montréal

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre cliente, une entreprise d’envergure internationale avec plus de 50 ans d’expérience dans le monde de la sécurité financière, est à la recherche de son prochain VP Exécutif, Conseils et Placements.  Ce secteur compte à lui seul plus de 165 employés, mais fait partie d’une grande famille de 600 personnes que gère la société dans son ensemble. Cette entreprise se distingue par des valeurs solides en s’appuyant sur le talent de ses employés.

description

Le titulaire du poste remplit le rôle de Chef des opérations et de la direction financière opérant dans la gestion de placements, des services informatiques et de l’actuariat-conseil. Il orientera et conseillera la direction en utilisant ses connaissances et sa compréhension de la position financière des compagnies sous sa responsabilité, tout en agissant comme un leader qui possède une grande capacité d’influence et ce dans le respect de la culture organisationnelle.

Profil du candidat recherché

Actuaire fellow de l’ICA avec des connaissances en assurance-vie, en gestion de placement et en finances, vous possédez  au moins 15 années d’expérience en gestion d’entreprise dont 5 comme responsable d’un service de direction financière de taille moyenne, préférablement dans les services financiers ou l’équivalent. Vous êtes un gestionnaire de haut niveau, possédez un sens aiguisé des affaires, une compréhension approfondie des finances d’entreprise, de l’analyse financière et de la planification stratégique. On dit de vous que vous êtes un mobilisateur et un visionnaire inspirant!

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Service conseil

Secteur d'activité

Secteur financier

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle