E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
President - General Director
Field of expertise:
General Management, Executive, Administration, Public Relations, Team Management, Business Development, Government Relations, Communications
Location:
Laval (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

The Laval Chamber of Commerce and Industry is looking for a CEO to ensure the fulfillment of its mission, which is to promote the economic development of its members, while representing their interests before the various players concerned.
With more than 1,600 members, the CCIL employs nearly 25 passionate and engaged professionals and is currently leading a strategic re-positioning process aimed at optimizing its service offering and increasing the added value and impact of its actions to its members.

description

Reporting to the Board of Directors, the CEO ensures the implementation of the orientations and actions of the strategic plan and continually ensures adjustments to help achieve the objectives. While exercising a collaborative and motivational leadership style for the tenure team, the incumbent also wants to be a facilitator and an advocate for CA members, business partners and other collaborators.
In addition to the sound operational and administrative management of the CCIL, the CEO will focus on: revenue diversification, rebuilding ties with the new provincial government and strengthening relations with the City of Laval and the community businesses.

Candidate Profile

You hold a Bachelor’s degree in Management, Administration or a related field and ideally have 10 years of experience as a manager with a public relations or communications component. Solid experience in budget and financial management and established reputation in the realization of a strategic plan.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

15%

Employer

Nature of the company

Non-profit organization

Business sector

Economic Development

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Président(e) - Directeur(trice) général(e)
Champ d'expertise :
Direction générale, Exécutif, Administration, Relations publiques, Gestion d’équipe, Développement des affaires, Relations gouvernementales, Communications
Région :
Laval (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

La Chambre de commerce et d’industrie de Laval, cherche un(e) PDG pour assurer la réalisation de sa mission, soit celle de favoriser le développement économique de ses membres, tout en représentant leurs intérêts devant les différentes instances visées.

Comptant plus de 1600 membres, la CCIL emploie près de 25 professionnels passionnés et mobilisés et entame actuellement un processus de repositionnement stratégique visant à optimiser son offre de service et augmenter la valeur ajoutée et l’impact de ses actions auprès de ses membres.

description

Relevant du Conseil d’administration, le ou la PDG assure la mise en œuvre des orientations et des actions du plan stratégique et veille continuellement aux ajustements afin de favoriser l’atteinte des objectifs visés.  Tout en exerçant un style de leadership de collaboration et mobilisateur pour l’équipe de la permanence, le titulaire de ce poste se veut également rassembleur et engageant auprès des membres du C.A., les partenaires d’affaires et tout autre collaborateur.

Outre la saine gestion opérationnelle et administrative de la CCIL, le ou la PDG portera comme principaux objectifs : la diversification des revenus, la reconstruction des liens avec le nouveau gouvernement provincial et le renforcement des relations avec la Ville de Laval ainsi qu’avec la communauté d’affaires.

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous détenez un Bacc en gestion, administration ou dans un domaine connexe et comptez idéalement 10 années d’expérience comme gestionnaire avec un volet de relations publiques ou communications. Solide expérience en gestion budgétaire et financière et réputation établie dans la réalisation de plan stratégique.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

15%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

OBNL

Secteur d'activité

Développement économique

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle