E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Building Operation Manager
Field of expertise:
Construction, Engineering, HAVAC, Mechanical Engineering, Real Estate, Team Management, Technical job
Location:
Montréal (Downtown)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is one of the largest property owners, managers and developers in North America. With a strong presence in Quebec, it holds a portfolio of office, shopping centers and residential spaces located in strategic regions of the province.

description

Reporting to the General Manager, the Operations Manager ensures compliance with corporate standards for both the operation of the building and the maintenance of the building. In doing so, he motivates, supervises and develops the skills of a permanent team of four (4) mechanics (MMF) in addition to the subcontractors / suppliers to whom he has awarded service contracts to. As a result, it ensures impeccable quality of service to tenants and respect for internal processes and policies.

 

The incumbent will manage and monitor various programs such as preventative maintenance, environmental management, roof maintenance and restoration, health and safety of employees and users, and marketing initiatives. These programs are aimed at the cost-effective management of facilities in accordance with all applicable laws.

 

The Manager will also have to track monthly operating expenses by verifying the actual performance against the budget, approve all purchase orders and invoices, perform a monthly gap analysis to determine the reasons and find methods to use to rectify the situation so that expenses meet the prescribed budgets.

Candidate Profile

We are looking for a bilingual manager with a minimum of 7 years of experience in a similar role, ideally in a large property. The ideal candidate has excellent analytical, problem-solving and decision-making skills. A great sense of organization and priority management as well as strong communication skills are essential skills to ensure success in this role. A collaborative approach, established leadership, initiative driven and a focus on customer service are all required attributes. A degree in building mechanics and technical knowledge such as: general maintenance procedures, theoretical and practical concepts in electricity, new technologies, HVAC, electrical and mechanical systems, are required. RPA, FMA, SMA or CFM certifications will be considered assets.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

15%

Employer

Nature of the company

Property Owner

Business sector

Office Tower

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Gestionnaire de l’exploitation d’immeuble
Champ d'expertise :
Services techniques, Mécanique de bâtiment, Ingénierie, Gestion d’équipe, HVAC, Immobilier, Construction, Gestion de budgets
Région :
Montréal (Centre-ville)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est un des plus importants propriétaires et développeurs immobiliers en Amérique du Nord. Très présent sur le territoire québécois, il détient un portefeuille d’espaces bureaux, centres commerciaux et résidentiels localisés dans des régions stratégiques de la province.

description

Se rapportant au Directeur général, le Gestionnaire des opérations veille au respect des normes corporatives visant à la fois l’exploitation de l’immeuble et l’entretien de celui-ci. Ce faisant, il motive, encadre et développe les compétences d’une équipe permanente de quatre (4) mécaniciens (MMF) en plus des sous-traitants/fournisseurs à qui il a accordé des contrats de services. Conséquemment, il assure une qualité de prestations impeccable aux locataires et le respect des processus et politiques internes.

 

Le titulaire de ce poste aura à gérer et assurer le suivi des différents programmes tels que l’entretien préventif, la gestion de l’environnement, l’entretien et restauration de la toiture, la santé et sécurité des employés et des utilisateurs ainsi que les initiatives de marketing. Ces programmes visent une gestion rentable des installations conformément à toutes les lois applicables.

 

Le Gestionnaire aura également à effectuer un suivi mensuel des dépenses d’exploitation en vérifiant le rendement réel par rapport au budget, approuver tous les bons de commande et factures, effectuer une analyse mensuelle des écarts pour en déterminer les raisons et trouver les méthodes à utiliser pour redresser la situation afin que les dépenses respectent les budgets prescrits.

Profil du candidat recherché

On recherche un gestionnaire bilingue avec un minimum de 7 ans d’expérience dans un rôle similaire, idéalement dans une propriété d’envergure. Le candidat idéal détient d’excellentes capacités d’analyse, de résolution de problèmes et de prises de décisions. Un grand sens de l’organisation et de gestion des priorités ainsi que de fortes aptitudes en communications sont des compétences incontournables afin d’assurer le succès dans ce rôle. Une approche collaborative, un leadership établi, un esprit d’initiative ainsi qu’une attitude concentrée sur le service à la clientèle sont également tous des attributs requis. Un diplôme en mécanique de bâtiment et des connaissances techniques marquées telles que : les procédures d’entretien général, les notions théoriques et pratiques en électricité, les nouvelles technologies, CVCA, les systèmes électriques et mécaniques, seront exigées. Les certifications RPA, FMA, SMA ou CFM seront considérés des atouts.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

15%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Propriétaire immobilier

Secteur d'activité

Tour à bureaux

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle