E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
IT Director - Transportation Industry
Field of expertise:
Information Technology, Team Management, Transportation
Location:
Montréal (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is an important player in the international transportation industry. It is recognized for the quality of its service, the safety of its facilities and its advanced equipment. Several innovative projects are on the agenda.

description

Reporting to the Chief Financial Officer, the IT Director will be responsible for developing, maintaining and implementing the IT Strategy. It will act as a true business partner to maximize day-to-day operations and facilitate the implementation of IT best practices in a highly standardized environment. He will coordinate a team of 8 employees (administrators, analysts) and ensure its effectiveness.

Candidate Profile

Holder of a bachelor’s degree in IT Business Management (or other related field), you have 10 years of experience in a similar role. You have a strong ability to properly supervise your team and value the contribution of each one in order to offer an outstanding service to all users. You have a solid understanding of business issues and are rigorous when planning projects to deploy.

You are sensitive to issues related to IT security and are always on the lookout for everything that emerges in IT. Knowledge of Navis N4 software would be an asset. Bilingualism is required. You must have a security clearance to perform your duties in this company that meets federal standards.

You are valued for your benevolent personality, your great sense of accountability, and most importantly, your commitment to demonstrating the strategic impact that IT can have on the success of an organization. You seek to share your expertise, to popularize business issues, to innovate. You are open-minded and act as a positive ambassador.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

15%

Employer

Nature of the company

Services

Business sector

Transportation

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) TI – industrie du transport
Champ d'expertise :
Technologie de l'information, gestion d'équipe, gestion de projets
Région :
Montréal (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est joueur important de l’industrie du transport international. Il est reconnu pour la qualité de son service, la sécurité de ses installations et ses équipements de pointe. Plusieurs projets novateurs sont à l’agenda.

description

Relevant du Chef de la direction financière, le directeur TI sera responsable de l’élaboration, du maintien et de la mise en oeuvre de la stratégie TI. Il agira comme un véritable partenaire d’affaires afin de maximiser les opérations quotidiennes et faciliter la mise en place de bonnes pratiques TI dans un environnement hautement normé. Il coordonnera une équipe comptant 8 employés (administrateurs, analystes) et veillera à consolider son efficacité.

Profil du candidat recherché

Détenteur d’un bac en gestion des affaires TI (ou autre domaine connexe), vous comptez 10 années d’expérience dans un rôle similaire. Vous avez une forte capacité à bien encadrer votre équipe et à valoriser l’apport de chacun dans le but d’offrir un service hors pair à tous les usagers. Vous avez une solide compréhension des enjeux d’affaires et faites preuve de rigueur dans la planification des projets à déployer.

Vous êtes sensible aux enjeux liés à la sécurité informatique et êtes constamment à l’affût de tout ce qui émerge en TI. Connaissance du logiciel Navis N4 serait un atout. Le bilinguisme est de rigueur. Vous devez posséder une attestation de sécurité pour exercer vos fonctions au sein de cette entreprise répondant aux normes fédérales.

Vous êtes apprécié pour votre personnalité bienveillante, votre grand sens de l’imputabilité mais surtout, votre engagement à démontrer l’impact stratégique que peuvent avoir les TI dans le succès d’une organisation. Vous cherchez à partager votre expertise, à vulgariser les enjeux d’affaires, à innover. Vous faites preuve d’ouverture d’esprit et agissez comme un ambassadeur positif.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

15%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Services

Secteur d'activité

Transport

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle