E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Property Management Director
Field of expertise:
Finance, Real Estate Management, Team Management, Administration, Operations, Leases
Location:
Montreal (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client, a major investment and real estate development company, is looking to expand its management team. With a growing luxury residential portfolio, the organization stands out for its reputation of integrity and professionalism as well as its innovative vision for neighborhood architecture and revitalization.

description

The Director, Property Management will be assigned a portfolio of residential properties in Quebec and all primarily in Montreal. This portfolio includes rental properties as well as condominium properties. In doing so, the incumbent will be responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of the buildings and assigned teams while ensuring sound budget management and monthly financial and accounting reporting for each of the properties in operation. In addition, the latter will play a key role in the delivery phase of condos under construction. In particular, he will assume the administrative coordination linked to the buyer’s transaction as well as the liaison with the Syndicate of Co-ownerships to ensure a smooth transition.

Briefly, the Director, Property Management will have to:

– Contribute to the strategic planning of the organization

– Develop and implement a property management program including best practices, policies and standards to maintain (preventive maintenance, etc.)

– Negotiate and manage operational service contracts (security, maintenance, etc.)

– Promote the retention of customers by ensuring their satisfaction

– Participate in the pre-development of new constructions, particularly in terms of budget preparation for the Syndicate of co-ownership.

– Play a consulting role in the negotiation of leases

Candidate Profile

The candidate is bilingual and has over 7 years experience in a property management position. The sought-after manager has a proven track record of managing people and is known for his strong sense of customer service. Rigorous, honest and autonomous, the ideal candidate is skilled at producing reliable financial results and projections, masters multidisciplinary management, prioritizes and knows how to mobilize colleagues and teams towards the achievement of objectives. The experience with co-owned syndicates will be considered as an undeniable asset.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Yes

Employer

Nature of the company

Real Estate Development

Business sector

Residential

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice), gestion de propriétés
Champ d'expertise :
Immobilier, Gestion d’immeubles, Finances, Administration, Gestion d’équipe, Opérations, Location
Région :
Montréal (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client, une importante société d’investissement et de développement immobilier sur l’échiquier Montréalais, cherche à agrandir son équipe de gestion. Possédant un portefeuille résidentiel de luxe en pleine croissance, l’organisation se démarque de par sa réputation d’intégrité et professionnalisme ainsi que par sa vision innovante pour l’architecture et la revitalisation des quartiers.

description

Le Directeur, gestion de propriétés se verra assigner un portefeuille d’immeubles résidentiels au Québec et tous principalement à Montréal. Ce portefeuille inclus des propriétés locatives ainsi que des propriétés de condominiums. Ce faisant, le titulaire de ce poste aura à veiller à la gestion des opérations courantes des immeubles et des équipes attitrées tout en assurant une saine gestion budgétaire et le reporting financier et comptable mensuel pour chacune des propriétés en exploitation. En plus, ce dernier jouera un rôle clé à l’étape de la livraison des condos en construction. Notamment, il assumera la coordination administrative liée à la transaction de l’acheteur ainsi que la liaison avec le Syndicat de Copropriétés pour assurer une transition fluide.

Succinctement, le Directeur, gestion des propriétés aura à :

  • Contribuer à la planification stratégique de l’organisation
  • Développer et mettre en œuvre un programme de gestion de propriétés incluant les meilleures pratiques, politiques et standards à maintenir (entretien préventif, etc.)
  • Négocier et gérer les contrats de services opérationnels (sécurité, entretien, etc.)
  • Favoriser la rétention de la clientèle en assurant leur satisfaction
  • Participer au pré-développement de nouvelles constructions, notamment en matière de préparation budgétaire pour le Syndicat de Copropriétés
  • Jouer un rôle conseil en matière de négociation de baux

Profil du candidat recherché

Le candidat recherché est bilingue tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit et cumulant plus de 7 ans dans un poste de gestion de propriétés. Le gestionnaire recherché a déjà fait ses preuves en matière de gestion de personnel et est reconnu pour son sens aigu du service client. Rigoureux, intègre et autonome, le candidat idéal est habile à produire des résultats et projections financières fiables, maîtrise la gestion pluridisciplinaire, la gestion des priorités et sait mobiliser ses collègues et ses équipes vers l’atteinte des objectifs. L’expérience avec des Syndicats de Copropriétés sera considérée comme un atout indéniable.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Oui

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Développement immobilier

Secteur d'activité

Résidentiel

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle