E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
General Manager
Field of expertise:
Administration, Accounting, Customer Service, General Management, Human Resources, Team Management
Location:
Louiseville, Qc

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is owner and manager of autonomous and semi-autonomous senior residences. Now operating 5 residences in Quebec, including 2 in the Mauricie, the group is looking for a General Manager for its Louiseville complex. Welcoming more than a hundred residents, this residence stands out for the quality of its services and the impeccable maintenance of its spaces.

description

Under the supervision of the President and surrounded by the corporate team in Montreal, the GM plans, directs, organizes and controls the daily activities and human, financial and technical resources for this residence. He directs and supports the managers and employees of the residence to ensure the achievement of objectives and the maintenance and improvement of the quality of services. Concretely the General Manager:

-Ensures all the activities of the departments under his supervision; human resources, care, rental, recreation, housekeeping, maintenance, food services, customer service and all subcontractors of complementary services.

-Plans and establishes, in the short and medium term, the development objectives, activities and projects of the residence as well as the human, financial and technical resources needed to achieve the objectives set.

-Participates in the development of the annual budget, administers the allocated budget and seeks to optimize the return on the resources allocated.

-Produces reports to provide continuous monitoring of the performance and application of standards for control purposes.

-Ensures the maintenance of customer satisfaction at all levels of the overall service offering.

-Assumes the fluid management of day-to-day operations and proactively participates in problem solving to support his department heads in achieving their respective mandates.

Candidate Profile

Our ideal candidate has a Bachelor’s degree in administration, hotel management or other related disciplines and has a minimum of 5 years of experience as a full-service team manager. Management experience in the retirement home industry or an elder-serving business will be considered an asset. We are looking for a mobilizing leader, with excellent interpersonal skills, focused on the customer experience and the good management of human resources. You are recognized for your listening and communication skills, your ability to solve problems calmly and effectively, and to foster a good climate and collaborative workplace.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

To be determined

Employer

Nature of the company

Housing

Business sector

Retirement Home

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) général(e)
Champ d'expertise :
Administration, Gestion d’équipe, Ressources humaines, Service à la clientèle, Direction générale, Comptabilité
Région :
Trois-Rivières, Qc

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est un propriétaire et gestionnaire de résidences pour personnes âgées autonomes et semi-autonomes. Comptant maintenant 5 résidences au Québec dont 2 en Mauricie, le groupe cherche un Directeur général pour l’un de ses complexes. Accueillant plus d’une centaine de résidents, cette résidence se distingue de par la qualité de ses services et l’entretien impeccable de ses lieux.

description

Sous la supervision du Président et entouré par l’équipe corporative à Montréal, le directeur planifie, dirige, organise et contrôle les activités et les ressources humaines, financières et techniques au quotidien pour cette résidence. Il dirige et supporte les gestionnaires et les employés de la résidence afin d’assurer la réalisation des objectifs ainsi que le maintien et l’amélioration de la qualité des services. Concrètement le Directeur :

-Veille à toutes les activités des départements sous sa supervision soit; les ressources humaines, les soins, la location, les loisirs, la conciergerie, la cuisine, le service à la clientèle ainsi que tous les sous-traitants de services complémentaires.

-Planifie et établit à court et moyen terme les objectifs, activités et projets de développement de la résidence ainsi que les besoins en ressources humaines, financières et techniques afin d’assurer la réalisation des objectifs fixés.

-Participe à l’élaboration du budget annuel, administre le budget alloué et cherche à optimiser le rendement des ressources qui lui sont octroyées.

-Produit les rapports afin de fournir un suivi continuel sur les performances et l’application des standards pour fin de contrôle.

-Assure le maintien de la satisfaction de la clientèle à tous les niveaux de l’offre de services globale.

-Assume la gestion fluide des opérations quotidiennes et participe proactivement à la résolution de problèmes afin de soutenir ses chefs de services dans la réalisation de leur mandats respectifs.

Profil du candidat recherché

Notre candidat idéal est gradué d’un baccalauréat en administration, en gestion hotelière ou autres disciplines connexes et possède un minimum de 5 ans d’expérience à titre de gestionnaire d’équipe multiservices. Une expérience en gestion dans l’industrie des RPA ou pour une entreprise aux services des aînés sera considérée un atout. Nous cherchons un leader mobilisateur, avec un excellent entregent, orienté sur l’expérience client et la saine gestion des ressources humaines. Vous êtes reconnu pour vos aptitudes d’écoute et de communications, votre capacité à résoudre des problématiques calmement et efficacement et à favoriser un bon climat et esprit de collaboration au travail.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

À determiner

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Hébergement

Secteur d'activité

Résidence pour personnes âgées (RPA)

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle