E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Plant Manager
Field of expertise:
General Management, Manufacturing, Team Management
Location:
Montréal (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

This division of a large Canadian company has specialized in specification manufacturing and industrial assembly for over 30 years. The environment is unionized (100 employees) and the methods involve a lot of manipulation.

description

In a context of continuous improvement and technological investments, the plant manager will act as a change agent with the objective of optimizing operations, processes and management of human and material resources. Its team is made up of 8 managers associated with production, maintenance, supplies and transport.

Candidate Profile

The director we are looking for is passionate about operations management and is a serving style leader who continually seeks to improve the performance and development of employees and operations. You are customer service oriented and are considered by your peers for your excellent collaboration.
You have a history of success in managing manufacturing or industrial assembly operations in a unionized environment. Ideally you have technical training.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Yes

Employer

Nature of the company

Fabrication

Business sector

Manufacturing

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) d’usine
Champ d'expertise :
Direction, gestion d'équipe, fabrication, manufacturier
Région :
Montréal (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Cette division d’une grande entreprise canadienne se spécialise dans la fabrication selon devis et l’assemblage industriel depuis plus de 30 ans. L’environnement est syndiqué (100 employés) et les méthodes impliquent beaucoup de manipulation.

description

Dans un contexte d’amélioration continue et d’investissements technologiques, le directeur de l’usine agira comme agent de changement avec l’objectif d’optimiser les opérations, les processus et la gestion des ressources humaines et matérielles. Son équipe est composée de 8 gestionnaires associés à la production, la maintenance, les approvisionnements et le transport.

Profil du candidat recherché

Le directeur que nous recherchons est un passionné de la gestion des opérations et est un leader de style servant qui cherche continuellement à améliorer la performance et le développement des employés et des opérations. Vous êtes orienté service aux clients et êtes considéré par vos pairs pour votre excellente collaboration.

Vous possédez des antécédents de succès dans la gestion des opérations de fabrication ou d’assemblage industriel, dans un contexte syndiqué. Idéalement vous possédez une formation technique.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Oui

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Fabrication

Secteur d'activité

Manufacturier

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle