E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Maintenance Department Director
Field of expertise:
Maintenance, Buildings, Vehicles, Team Management, Preventive Maintenance
Location:
Gatineau (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client, La Société de Transport de l’Outaouais (STO) is a growing company that aims to provide efficient sustainable public transit solutions that allow the people of Gatineau to move where they live, work, study and play. We are looking for an experienced person to ensure that the maintenance department’s resources and programs meet the needs of clients and the organization.

description

As such, you are responsible for all activities related to the efficient and effective management of fleet maintenance, stores and physical facilities. You participate in the development and evaluation of maintenance programs, standards, work procedures and processes for the maintenance and repair of vehicles in accordance with the company’s strategic plan. The candidate oversees the development of the strategic objectives of his department, prepares with the managers the annual plan of action and ensures the achievement of expected results. He will contribute to the development and maintenance of harmonious and fair relations with the unions in a partnership approach. In addition, the candidate will quickly be proud of his fleet of vehicles while keeping in mind the needs of different types of users.

Candidate Profile

An undergraduate degree in management, business administration with a minimum of 10 years experience in a mechanical maintenance department and in supervising teams within a unionized environment. Bilingualism is an undeniable asset. You are a change agent, mobilizer and facilitator who has worked for leading companies in regards to management practices.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

None

Employer

Nature of the company

Urban Transport

Business sector

Transport

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) du service de l'entretien
Champ d'expertise :
Maintenance, Entretien, Bâtiments, Véhicules, Gestion d’équipe, Entretien préventif
Région :
Gatineau (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

La Société de transport de l’Outaouais est une entreprise en pleine croissance qui vise à offrir des solutions performantes de transport collectif durable qui permettent à la population de Gatineau de se déplacer là où elle vit, travaille, étudie et se divertit. Elle est à la recherche d’une personne d’expérience qui s’assure que les ressources et les programmes du service de l’entretien satisfont les besoins des clients et de l’organisation.

description

À ce titre, vous êtes responsable de l’ensemble des activités relatives à une gestion efficace et efficiente de l’entretien du parc de véhicules, des magasins et des installations matérielles. Vous participez à l’élaboration et à l’évaluation des programmes d’entretien, des normes, des méthodes et procédures de travail en matière d’entretien et de réparations des véhicules en conformité avec le plan stratégique de la société. Le candidat voit à l’élaboration des objectifs stratégiques de son service, prépare avec les gestionnaires le plan annuel d’action et contrôle l’atteinte des résultats. Il contribue au développement et au maintien de relations harmonieuses et équitables avec les syndicats dans une optique de partenariat. De plus, le candidat visé sera rapidement fier de son parc de véhicules tout en gardant à l’esprit les besoins des différents types d’usagers.

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous possédez un diplôme de premier ou deuxième cycle en gestion, en administration des affaires jumelée à une expérience minimale de 10 années au sein d’un service de l’entretien mécanique et dans la supervision d’équipes au sein de milieu syndiqué. Le bilinguisme est un atout indéniable. Vous êtes un agent de changement, mobilisateur et rassembleur qui a travaillé pour des entreprises à l’avant-garde en matière de pratiques de gestion.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Aucune

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Transport urbain

Secteur d'activité

Transport

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle