E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Director of Administrative Services:
Field of expertise:
Human Resources, Finance, Accounting, Collective Agreement, Team Management
Location:
Montreal

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is a private school in Montreal that distinguishes itself by the quality of its teaching, its facilities, and by the healthy and balanced living environment it promotes for its students and staff.  With more than 125 unionized employees, the primary mission of this centennial institution is to cultivate a stimulating atmosphere to achieve and grow while succeeding.

 

 

 

description

Reporting to the General Manager and supported by a team of four professionals under his or her responsibility, the incumbent of this position will oversee the management of the school’s human and financial resources. He or she will ensure the maintenance of a good work climate, respect for the collective agreement application and interpretation and staffing requirements, all the while collaborating with the academia management team.

In concrete terms, the person assigned to this position will be responsible for :

-Ensuring the monitoring of policies, programs, standards, rules, and procedures related to human resources management

-Ensuring compliance with the collective agreement, labour laws and employee working conditions

-Supporting the management team in staffing and human resources management

-Ensuring the preparation of budget forecasts and financial statements

-Supporting senior management in monitoring and interpreting the budget, managing cash flows, and choosing different income investments

-Ensuring the operation and development of accounting and financial systems

Candidate Profile

The ideal candidate has a university degree in human resources, business administration, accounting/finance, or other related fields and over 10 years of relevant experience. Recognized for his or her collaborative qualities, commitment to common organizational objectives and communication skills, the ideal candidate combines rigour and creativity while exercising a mobilizing leadership style. Experience in a unionized environment and in team management is required for this position.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Employer

Nature of the company

Services

Business sector

Education

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) des services administratifs
Champ d'expertise :
Ressources humaines, Finances, Comptabilité, Syndicat, Dotation, Convention collective, Gestion d'équipe
Région :
Montréal

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est un collège privé de Montréal qui se distingue par la qualité de son enseignement, ses installations mais surtout par le milieu de vie sain et équilibré qu’il prône autant pour ses étudiants que pour son personnel.  Comptant plus de 125 employés syndiqués, cette institution centenaire a pour mission première de cultiver un environnement stimulant afin de s’accomplir et s’épanouir tout en réussissant.

description

Se rapportant à la direction générale et appuyé d’une équipe de 4 professionnels sous sa responsabilité, le titulaire de ce poste veillera à la gestion des ressources humaines et financières du collège. Il veillera principalement au maintien d’un bon climat de travail, au respect de la convention collective et à la dotation du personnel, en collaboration étroite avec l’équipe de direction pédagogique.

Concrètement, la personne attitrée à cette fonction aura à :

  • Assurer le suivi des politiques, programmes, normes, règles et procédés relatifs à la gestion des ressources humaines
  • Veiller au respect de la convention collective, des lois du travail et aux conditions de travail des employés
  • Soutenir l’équipe de direction dans la dotation du personnel et la gestion des ressources humaines
  • Assurer la préparation des prévisions budgétaires et des états financiers
  • Soutenir la direction générale dans le suivi et l’interprétation du budget, dans la gestion des flux monétaires et dans le choix des différents placements de revenus
  • Veiller au fonctionnement et au développement des systèmes comptables et financiers

Profil du candidat recherché

Le candidat idéal est diplômé universitaire en ressources humaines, administration des affaires, comptabilité/finances ou autres domaines connexes, et compte plus de 10 ans d’expérience pertinente. Reconnu pour ses qualités de collaboration, son engagement envers les objectifs organisationnels communs et ses habiletés de communications, la personne recherchée sait combinée rigueur et créativité tout en exerçant un leadership mobilisateur. De l’expérience en milieu syndiqué et dans la gestion d’équipe est requise pour ce poste.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Services

Secteur d'activité

Éducation

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle