E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Operations Director, Quebec Division
Field of expertise:
Logistiqcs, Transport, E-Commerce, Distribution, Operations, Team Management, Health & Safety, Process Improvement, Labor Relations
Location:
Montreal, Qc

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is a leading provider of integrated transport and logistics solutions. The organization has built one of the most extensive and efficient delivery networks in Canada. The advantages of their size and reach benefit their customers, with facilities in several strategic regional centers across the country; the province of Quebec stands out and remains a stronghold for the organization mutually in terms of revenue, innovation and number of employees.

description

Reporting to the Senior Director of Operations for Eastern Canada, the Director of Operations for Quebec will oversee more than twenty points of service throughout the territory. Supported by 5 seasoned District Managers, they will develop and lead a team of more than 1,500 employees to achieve the organization’s strategic plan while ensuring the growth and evolution of business processes. As the industry is growing rapidly, there are many opportunities to be seized and our client is adding this central role to its organizational chart to strengthen the capacities to achieve increasingly ambitious objectives in Quebec. Concretely, the incumbent of this position will have to:

-Analyze operations, develop a long-term vision, and propose an action plan accordingly

-Promote the optimization and continuous improvement of the practices, processes and tools in place and support/facilitate change management

-Build and maintain strong internal relationships with pricing, sales, human resources, marketing, engineering, etc.

-Promote training and talent development to improve service delivery

-Ensure the health and safety of teams as well as healthy labor relations

-Rigorously monitor and ensure the achievement of key performance indicators and financial objectives of the division

Candidate Profile

The ideal candidate holds a bachelor’s degree (Administration, Logistics, Engineering, or others) and will have a proven high-level experience of operations in the transport, logistics or distribution sector. Having experienced rapidly growing environments, the individual will know how to predict, prioritize, inspire, even in times of fast and dynamic market transformation. Recognized for his or her benevolent leadership and accessibility, he or she is fueled by the ideas and opinions of team members and staff and remains “close to the field” to develop compelling and realistic strategies and initiatives. The incumbent of this position comes from a unionized work environment and must be bilingual to collaborate well with counterparts in the rest of Canada and by the same token properly represent the activities and achievements of the Quebec division.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

20%

Employer

Nature of the company

Services

Business sector

Transport and logistics

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) des opérations - Division du Québec
Champ d'expertise :
Logistique, Transport, E-Commerce, Distribution, Opérations, Gestion d'équipe, Santé sécurité, Optimisation des processus, Relations de travail
Région :
Montréal, Qc

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est un important fournisseur de solutions intégrées de transport et de logistique. L’organisation a bâti l’un des réseaux de livraison les plus étendus et efficaces au Canada. Les avantages de leur taille et portée profitent à leurs clients, avec des installations dans plusieurs centres régionaux stratégiques à travers le pays ; la province du Québec se démarque et demeure un château fort pour l’organisation tant en termes de revenus qu’en termes d’innovation et nombre d’employés.

description

Se rapportant au Directeur principal des opérations pour l’Est du Canada, le Directeur des opérations pour le Québec veillera à l’exploitation de plus d’une vingtaine de points de service répartis sur tout le territoire. Appuyer par 5 Directeurs de districts chevronnés, ils développeront et mèneront une équipe de plus 1500 employés à réaliser le plan stratégique de l’organisation tout en veillant à la croissance et l’évolution des processus d’affaires. L’industrie étant en forte croissance plusieurs opportunités sont à saisir et notre client ajoute ce rôle central à son organigramme afin de renforcer les capacités à réaliser des objectifs de plus en plus ambitieux au Québec. Concrètement, le titulaire de ce poste aura à :

-Analyser les opérations, développer une vision long terme et planifier un plan d’action en conséquence

-Favoriser l’optimisation et l’amélioration continue des pratiques, processus et outils en place et accompagner, voir même faciliter la gestion du changement

-Construire et maintenir des relations internes solides avec la tarification, les ventes, les ressources humaines, le marketing, l’ingénierie, etc.

-Promouvoir la formation et le développement des compétences des équipes afin d’améliorer la prestation des services

-Veiller à la santé et sécurité des équipes ainsi qu’aux saines relations de travail

-Suivre rigoureusement et assurer l’atteinte des indicateurs de performances et objectifs financiers de la division

Profil du candidat recherché

Le candidat idéal détient un Baccalauréat (Administration, Logistique, Génie ou autres) et aura une expérience éprouvée de haut niveau des opérations dans le secteur des transports, logistique ou distribution. Ayant connu des environnements en forte croissance, l’individu saura prévoir, prioriser, inspirer et ce, même en période d’évolution rapide et dynamique du marché. Reconnu pour son leadership de bienveillance et son accessibilité, il s’anime par les idées et opinions des membres de son équipe et demeure « près du terrain » pour développer des stratégies et initiatives envoûtantes et réalistes. Le titulaire de ce poste est issu d’environnement de travail syndiqué et devra être bilingue afin de bien collaborer avec ses homologues dans le reste du Canada et par le fait même bien représenter les activités et réalisations du Québec.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon l'expérience

Bonification

20%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Services

Secteur d'activité

Transport et logistique

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle