E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Director of Finance and Treasurer
Field of expertise:
Finance, Accounting, Management, Strategic Planning, Treasury, Funds, Budget
Location:
Gatineau

Job description

Organizational Context

The Société de transport de l’Outaouais is a rapidly growing organization that aims at offering high-performance sustainable public transit solutions that allow Gatineau residents to get around where they live, work, study, and play. It is looking for an experienced person to head the Finance and Treasury Department.

 

description

At the head of a team of 11 people, including 3 managers, you will ensure the sound management of monetary and budgetary funds. You will fulfill the duties/responsibilities of treasury in accordance with the organization’s legal provisions. This role requires participation in various committees, and you will be called upon to represent the STO’s interests with various partners.

Candidate Profile

You have a CPA designation combined with a minimum of 15 years of management experience, including at least 5 years as head of a finance department. You have mastered the art of identifying issues and operational budgeting (strategic planning).

You are comfortable working in a public company; we appreciate your mobilizing leadership and your ability to develop your team’s talents. A skilled speaker, you are accustomed to presenting to internal and external stakeholders.

For more information you can write directly to Sylvie Malo at [email protected].

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Employer

Nature of the company

Services

Business sector

Public Transportation

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) des finances et trésorier
Champ d'expertise :
Finances, Comptabilité, Gestion, Planification stratégique, Trésorerie, Fonds, Budget
Région :
Gatineau

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

La Société de transport de l’Outaouais est une entreprise en pleine croissance qui vise à offrir des solutions performantes de transport collectif durable qui permettent à la population de Gatineau de se déplacer là où elle vit, travaille, étudie et se divertit. Elle est à la recherche d’une personne d’expérience qui sera à la tête de la Direction des finances et de la trésorerie.

description

À la tête d’une équipe composée de 11 personnes, dont 3 gestionnaires, vous veillerez à la saine gestion des fonds monétaires et budgétaires. Vous vous acquitterez des devoirs/responsabilités de trésorerie conformément aux dispositions légales de la Société. Ce rôle exige une participation aux différents comités et vous serez appelé à représenter les intérêts de la Société auprès de différents partenaires.

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous possédez une désignation professionnelle en finances/comptabilité, jumelée à un minimum de 15 années d’expérience en gestion, dont au moins 5 ans à la tête d’un département de finances. Vous maîtrisez l’art de bien cerner les enjeux et de budgétiser un plan d’opérations (planification stratégique).

Vous êtes à l’aise au sein d’une société publique, on apprécie votre leadership mobilisateur et votre capacité à faire grandir les talents de votre équipe. Habile orateur, vous êtes habitué à faire des présentation auprès des partenaires.

Pour de plus amples informations vous pouvez écrire directement à Sylvie Malo au [email protected]

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Services

Secteur d'activité

Transport collectif

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle