E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Supply Chain Director
Field of expertise:
Purchasing, Supply Chain, Logistics, Food Distribution, Continuous Improvement, Inventory Management
Location:
Boucherville

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client, a public company, well established  in the food distribution industry, is looking for its next Supply Chain Director. With a growing reputation, the company will experience a phase of expansion over the next few years.

 

 

 

 

description

The Supply Chain Director is responsible for all activities surrounding purchasing, inventory management and logistics supporting the overall network. He or she will also be called upon to review and improve processes, identify measures to increase profitability and quality of services, as well as supervise and train his or her team of approximately 9 people.

Candidate Profile

You have a bachelor’s degree in GOP, logistics (or equivalent) and a minimum of 5 years experience in personnel management. You have a good knowledge of the distribution environment, a strong analytical capacity and an interest in continuous improvement. Knowledge of ERP systems and the Office suite is also important.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Employer

Nature of the company

Distribution

Business sector

Food

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) de l'approvisionnement
Champ d'expertise :
Achat, Approvisionnement, Logistique, Distribution alimentaire, Amélioration continue, Gestion d'inventaire
Région :
Boucherville

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client, une entreprise publique, implantée depuis plusieurs années dans le domaine de la distribution alimentaire est à la recherche de son prochain directeur de l’approvisionnement . Avec une notoriété qui ne cesse de grandir, l’entreprise va connaitre une phase d’expansion au cours des prochaines années.

description

Le directeur de l’approvisionnement est responsable de l’ensemble des activités entourant les achats, la gestion des inventaires et la logistique entourant l’approvisionnement du réseau. Il sera également appeler à revoir et améliorer les processus, identifier les mesures afin d’augmenter la rentabilité et la qualité des services ainsi qu’encadrer et former son équipe d’environ 9 personnes.

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous avez un bac en GOP, en logistique ou l’équivalent et un minimum de 5 années d’expérience en gestion de personnel. Vous avez une bonne connaissance du milieu de la distribution, une forte capacité d’analyse et de l’intérêt face à l’amélioration continue. Une connaissance des systèmes ERP et de la suite Office est également important.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Distribution

Secteur d'activité

Alimentaire

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle