E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Human Resources Generalist – Montreal Retirement Home
Field of expertise:
Human Resource
Location:
Montréal (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is the owner and manager of a reputable retirement home that has been providing accommodation, care and a range of services to autonomous and semi-autonomous seniors in Montreal for over 30 years. Welcoming nearly 250 tenants and more than 100 unionized employees, this residence is recognized for the quality of its services and for the impeccable maintenance of its premises.

description

Reporting to the Administrative Director, the incumbent manages all aspects of the organization’s HR management, primarily staffing, performance management, talent development and labor relations. He or she develops and updates HR policies, programs, and management reports, and advises management team.

Candidate Profile

Our ideal candidate is a graduate from a Bachelor’s degree in Industrial Relations, HR or Administration and has a minimum of 3 years of experience as a generalist.

 

We are looking for a business partner who will undertake new initiatives and offer more management and decision-making tools to the executive committee to promote better strategic planning. We also look for a generalist who can manage and prioritize the multidisciplinary nature of the files that will be entrusted to him or her (recruitment, CNESST, Labor Relations, etc.) while demonstrating a great rigor and attention to detail. Bilingualism is not a prerequisite, however, editorial skills in French will be unavoidable and the mastering of the Office Suite as well.

 

Skilled in a unionized environment, you are recognized for your listening and communications skills, your ability to analyze workforce issues effectively, and to foster a good climate and collaborative workplace.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Yes

Employer

Nature of the company

Hospitality

Business sector

Retirement Home

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected]pourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Conseiller (ère) en ressources humaines - résidence pour personnes âgées - Montréal
Champ d'expertise :
Ressources Humaines
Région :
Montréal (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est propriétaire et gestionnaire d’une résidence d’excellente réputation qui offrent l’hébergement, les soins et une panoplie de services aux personnes âgées autonomes et semi-autonomes de Montréal depuis plus 30 ans. Accueillant près de 250 locataires et plus de 100 employés syndiqués, cette résidence est reconnue pour la qualité de ses services et pour la maintenance de ses lieux.

description

Se rapportant à la Directrice administrative, le conseiller gère l’ensemble des volets de la gestion des RH de l’entreprise, soit principalement la dotation, la gestion du rendement, le développement des talents et les relations de travail. Il élabore et met à jour les politiques, programmes et rapports de gestion touchant les RH et assume un rôle-conseil auprès des gestionnaires.

Profil du candidat recherché

Notre candidat idéal est gradué d’un baccalauréat en relations industrielles, RH ou en administration et possède un minimum de 3 ans d’expérience à titre de généraliste.

Nous cherchons un partenaire d’affaires qui va entreprendre des nouvelles initiatives et offrir davantage d’outils de gestion et de prise de décision à la direction générale pour favoriser une meilleure planification stratégique. On recherche également un généraliste qui peut bien gérer et prioriser la pluridisciplinarité des dossiers qui lui seront confiés (dotation, CNESST, RT, etc.) tout en démontrant une grande rigueur et souci du détail. Le bilinguisme n’est pas un prérequis toutefois les compétences rédactionnelles en français seront incontournables et la maîtrise de la Suite Office également.

Habileté dans un environnement syndiqué, vous êtes reconnu pour vos aptitudes d’écoute et de communications, votre capacité à analyser les enjeux de main d’œuvre efficacement et à favoriser un bon climat et esprit de collaboration au travail.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

Oui

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Hébergement

Secteur d'activité

Résidence de personnes âgées

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle