E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Head of Service - Planning and Continuous Improvement
Field of expertise:
Sustainable mobility, Continuous improvement, Team management
Location:
Gatineau (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

The Société de transport de l’Outaouais is a growing company that aims to offer effective solutions for sustainable public transportation that allow Gatineau residents to get around where they live, work, study and play. She is looking for someone with experience who makes sure that maintenance service resources and programs meet the needs of clients and the organization.

description

As such, you are responsible for planning, continuous improvement and engineering of all network and building activities. You participate in the development and evaluation of maintenance programs, standards, working methods and procedures for the maintenance and repair of vehicles in accordance with the company’s strategic plan. The candidate will take care to mobilize his team by prioritizing the work, by providing them with the tools / resources necessary to maintain a high level of customer service. It contributes to the development and maintenance of harmonious relationships and promotes OHS best practices.

In addition, the candidate sought will supervise the numerous contracts (snow removal, maintenance of green spaces, etc.) and will be involved in the various capital projects.

Candidate Profile

You have a university degree in engineering (building or mechanical) combined with a minimum experience of 10 years in a mechanical maintenance department and in the supervision of teams within a unionized environment. Bilingualism is an undeniable asset. Experience in work planning.

You are a change agent, mobilizer and unifier who has worked for companies at the forefront in terms of management practices.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

none

Employer

Nature of the company

Public Services

Business sector

Transport

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: [email protected] | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Chef de service – Planification et amélioration continue
Champ d'expertise :
Mobilité durable, amélioration continue, gestion d'équipe
Région :
Gatineau (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

La Société de transport de l’Outaouais est une entreprise en pleine croissance qui vise à offrir des solutions performantes de transport collectif durable qui permettent à la population de Gatineau de se déplacer là où elle vit, travaille, étudie et se divertit. Elle est à la recherche d’une personne d’expérience qui s’assure que les ressources et les programmes du service de l’entretien satisfont les besoins des clients et de l’organisation.

description

À ce titre, vous êtes responsable de la planification, de l’amélioration continue et de l’ingénierie de l’ensemble des activités du réseau et des bâtiments. Vous participez à l’élaboration et à l’évaluation des programmes d’entretien, des normes, des méthodes et procédures de travail en matière d’entretien et de réparations des véhicules en conformité avec le plan stratégique de la société. Le candidat veillera à mobiliser son équipe en priorisant les travaux, en mettant à leur disposition les outils/ressources nécessaires afin de maintenir un haut niveau de service à la clientèle. Il contribue au développement et au maintien de relations harmonieuses et met de l’avant les meilleures pratiques SST.

De plus, le candidat recherché supervisera les nombreux contrats (déneigement, entretien des espaces verts etc) et sera impliqué dans les différents projets d’immobilisation.

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous possédez un diplôme universitaire en génie (bâtiment ou mécanique) jumelée à une expérience minimale de 10 années au sein d’un service de l’entretien mécanique et dans la supervision d’équipes au sein de milieu syndiqué.  Le bilinguisme est un atout indéniable. Expérience en planification de travaux.

Vous êtes un agent de changement, mobilisateur et rassembleur qui a travaillé pour des entreprises à l’avant-garde en matière de pratiques de gestion

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

N/A

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Services publics

Secteur d'activité

Transport

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle