top of page

Director of Engineering & Maintenance

South Shore of Montreal, QC

Field of expertise

Factory engineering, maintenance, projects.

JOB DESCRIPTION
 

Organizational context

The growth of the business motivates our client to create this new position to support an $8 million investment for the modernization of its operations specialized in the manufacturing of heavy mobile equipment.

Located on the South Shore of Montreal, this entrepreneurial-style company offers you a dynamic work environment and a corporate culture that emphasizes collaboration, innovation, and health & safety.

 

Description

The director works closely with the plant manager and supervises a project engineer and 8 maintenance technicians. Priorities to address will include the installation of a preventive maintenance software program, the implementation of performance indicators, and project management tools.

Candidate profile

You are a graduate engineer, a member of OIQ (Order of Engineers of Quebec), and have a minimum of 10 years of relevant experience in a heavy unionized manufacturing environment.

You are a servant-leader who empowers and holds accountable your teams and prioritizes training and well-being. Your ambition will be to take over from the plant manager who will retire within 3 years.

To demonstrate your interest, please send your CV to Jean Métivier jmetivier@metivierconsultinggroup.com

We ensure the confidentiality of your approach and will respond to each applicant.

 

COMPENSATION

 

Base salary
To be discussed

Bonus

To be discussed

 

 

EMPLOYER

 

Nature of the company

Heavy manufacturing

Business sector

Manufacturing

I

Apply online!

This position seems like a good fit?Take a stand now and send us your resume!

bottom of page

top of page

Directeur(trice) ingénierie & maintenance

Rive-Sud de Montréal, QC

Champs d'expertise

Génie d’usine, maintenance, projets.

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE

Contexte organisationnel

La croissance des affaires motive notre client.e à créer ce nouveau poste pour appuyer un investissement de 8 millions $ pour la modernisation de ses opérations spécialisées dans la fabrication d’équipements mobiles lourds.

Localisée sur la rive-sud, cette entreprise de type entrepreneuriale vous offre un environnement de travail dynamique et une culture d’entreprise qui privilégie la collaboration, l’innovation et la santé & sécurité.

 

Description

Le directeur ou la directrice travaille en étroite collaboration avec le directeur de l’usine et supervise un ingénieur de projets et 8 techniciens de maintenance. Les priorités à adresser seront l’installation d’un programme informatique de maintenance préventive, la mise en place d’indicateurs de performance et les outils de gestion des projets.

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous êtes ingénieur(e) gradué(e), membre de l’OIQ et possédez un minimum de 10 années d’expérience pertinente dans un environnement manufacturier lourd syndiqué.

 

Vous êtes un leader de type servant(e) qui mobilise et responsabilise ses équipes et qui priorise la formation et le bien-être. Votre ambition sera de relever le directeur de l’usine qui prendra sa retraite d’ici 3 ans.

Pour démontrer votre intérêt, svp faites parvenir votre CV à Jean Métivier jmetivier@metiviergroupeconseil.com

Nous assurons la confidentialité de votre démarche et répondrons à chacun des postulants.

 

CONDITIONS SALARIALES

 

Salaire de base

À discuter

 

Bonification

À discuter

 

 

EMPLOYEUR

 

Nature de l'entreprise

Manufacturier lourd

Secteur d'activité

Fabrication

I

Postulez en ligne!

Vous trouvez ce poste intéressant?

Envoyez-nous votre CV et prenez position dès maintenant!

bottom of page