top of page

Corporate Director, Finance

Montreal, QC

Field of expertise

Finance (CAN & USA), Acquisitions, Risk Management, IT

JOB DESCRIPTION
 

Organizational context

Our client is a multinational company with 3 profit centers (Canadian and American) and is in acquisition mode in both markets. In this new position, the Director reports to the Executive Vice President and leads a team of 3 controllers.

 

Description

The main responsibilities include ensuring the management and quality of the financial situation of the companies to optimize decision-making processes, risk management, and governance. The Director closely collaborates with IT for the management of efficient processes and computer tools to ensure information intelligence. Finally, he or she participates in due diligence and the strategic acquisition process and maintains a close relationship of trust with various Canadian and American banks.

 

We would like to discuss this challenge with managers with over 15 years of experience in financial and accounting management of large industrial organizations with business units in Canada and the United States.

Candidate profile

If you are bilingual, a CPA, and are recognized as an excellent communicator who practices servant leadership and enjoys collaborating in an entrepreneurial context, we would like to hear from you.

Please send your resume to Jean Métivier at jmetivier@metiviergroupeconseil.com.

 

We guarantee the confidentiality of your application.

 

 

COMPENSATION

 

Base salary
To be discussed

Bonus

20-25%

EMPLOYER

 

Nature of the company

Manufacturing

Business sector

Industrial products

Apply online!

This position seems like a good fit?Take a stand now and send us your resume!

bottom of page

top of page

Directeur corporatif, finances

Montréal, QC

Champs d'expertise

Finances (CAN & USA), Acquisitions, Gestion du risque, TI

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client est une multinationale qui est composée de 3 centres de profits (canadiens et américains) et est en mode acquisition sur ces deux marchés. Dans ce nouveau poste le directeur se rapporte au Vice-président exécutif et dirige une équipe de 3 contrôleurs.

 

Description

Les principales responsabilités sont d’assurer la gestion et la qualité de la situation financière des entreprises pour optimiser les processus de décision, de gestion du risque et de la gouvernance. Le directeur collabore étroitement avec les TI pour la gestion de processus et d’outils informatiques performants pouvant assurer l’intelligence de l’information. Enfin, il ou elle participe à la vérification diligente et au processus d’acquisitions stratégiques et entretien une étroite relation de confiance avec les différentes banques canadiennes et américaines.

 

Nous aimerions discuter de ce défi avec des gestionnaires possédant plus de 15 années d’expérience dans la gestion financière et comptable de grandes organisations industrielles ayant des unités d’affaire au Canada et aux États-Unis.

 

Profil du candidat recherché

Vous êtes bilingue, CPA et on vous reconnait comme un excellent communicateur qui pratique un leadership de type servant et qui apprécie collaborer dans un contexte entrepreneurial.

 

SVP faites parvenir votre CV à jmetivier@metiviergroupeconseil.com.

Nous répondrons de façon confidentielle à chacun des postulants(tes).

 

 

CONDITIONS SALARIALES

 

Salaire de base

À discuter

 

Bonification

20-25%

 

 

EMPLOYEUR

 

Nature de l'entreprise

Fabrication

Secteur d'activité

Produits industriels

Postulez en ligne!

Vous trouvez ce poste intéressant?

Envoyez-nous votre CV et prenez position dès maintenant!

bottom of page