E: admin@jobforboss.com | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Retirement Home Director
Field of expertise:
General Management, Team Management, Administration, Accounting, Human Resources, Assisted Living, Customer Service
Location:
Montreal, QC

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is the owner and manager of a reputable residence that has been providing housing accommodations, health care services and a range of other services to Montreal’s fully autonomous and semi-autonomous seniors for over 30 years. Accommodating nearly 300 tenants, this residence is recognized for the quality of its services and for the maintenance its installations.

description

Under the direction of the President, the director plans, directs, organizes and controls the activities and the human, financial and technical resources. He directs and supports the managers of the residence to ensure the achievement of objectives and the maintenance and improvement of the quality of services. Concretely the Director:

  • Ensures all the activities of the departments under his or her supervision; human resources, leasing, accounting, recreation, maintenance, kitchen and dining, customer service and all complementary service contractors.
  • In collaboration with the President, he or she plans and establishes, short and medium-term objectives, activities and development projects of the residence as well as the needs in human, financial and technical resources to ensure the achievement of the set objectives.
  • Contributes to the preparation of the annual budget, administers the allocated budget and seeks to optimize the yield of the resources allocated to it. Provide ongoing monitoring of budget performance to make the necessary corrections and take action as soon as possible.
  • Ensures the maintenance of customer satisfaction at all levels of the overall service offering.
  • Assumes the fluid management of day-to-day operations and proactively participates in problem solving to support his or her department heads in achieving their respective mandates.

Candidate Profile

Our ideal candidate has Bachelor’s degree in Administration, Hospitality Management or other related disciplines and has a minimum of 5 years experience as a multidisciplinary team manager. Management experience retirement or assisted living industry or an elder-serving business will be considered an asset. We are looking for a mobilizing leader, with excellent interpersonal skills, focused on customer experience and positive human resources management practices. Used to a unionized environment, you are recognized for your listening and communications skills, your ability to solve problems calmly and effectively, and to foster a good climate and collaborative workplace.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

7%

Employer

Nature of the company

Assisted living for elders

Business sector

Retirement Home

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: admin@jobpourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice), résidence pour personnes âgées
Champ d'expertise :
Direction générale, Gestion d'équipe, Administration, Comptabilité, Ressources humaines, Soins, Service à la clientèle
Région :
Montréal, QC

Description du poste

Contexte organisationel

Notre client est propriétaire et gestionnaire d’une résidence d’excellente réputation qui offrent l’hébergement, les soins et une panoplie de services aux personnes âgées autonomes et semi-autonomes de Montréal depuis plus 30 ans. Accueillant près de 300 locataires, cette résidence est reconnue pour la qualité de ses services et pour la maintenance et de ses lieux.

description

Sous la direction du Président, le directeur planifie, dirige, organise et contrôle les activités et les ressources humaines, financières et techniques. Il dirige et supporte les gestionnaires de la résidence afin d’assurer la réalisation des objectifs ainsi que le maintien et l’amélioration de la qualité des services. Concrètement le Directeur :

  • Veille à toutes les activités des départements sous sa supervision soit; les ressources humaines, la location, la comptabilité, les loisirs, la conciergerie, la cuisine et salle à manger, le service à la clientèle ainsi que tous les sous-traitants de services complémentaires.
  • En collaboration avec le Président, il planifie et établit à court et moyen terme les objectifs, activités et projets de développement de la résidence ainsi que les besoins en ressources humaines, financières et techniques afin d’assurer la réalisation des objectifs fixés.
  • Collabore à la préparation du budget annuel, administre le budget alloué et cherche à optimiser le rendement des ressources qui lui sont octroyées. Assure un suivi continuel sur les performances budgétaires afin d’apporter les correctifs nécessaires et de prendre action dans les meilleurs délais.
  • Assure le maintien de la satisfaction de la clientèle à tous les niveaux de l’offre de services globale.
  • Assume la gestion fluide des opérations quotidiennes et participe proactivement à la résolution de problèmes afin de soutenir ses chefs de services dans la réalisation de leur mandats respectifs.

Profil du candidat recherché

Notre candidat idéal est gradué d’un baccalauréat en administration, en gestion hotellière ou autres disciplines connexes et possède un minimum de 5 ans d’expérience à titre de gestionnaire d’équipe pluridisciplinaire. Une expérience en gestion dans l’industrie des RPA ou pour une entreprise aux services des aînés sera considérée un atout. Nous cherchons un leader mobilisateur, avec un excellent entregent, orienté sur l’expérience client et la saine gestion des ressources humaines. Habileté dans un environnement syndiqué, vous êtes reconnu pour vos aptitudes d’écoute et de communications, votre capacité à résoudre des problématiques calmement et efficacement et à favoriser un bon climat et esprit de collaboration au travail.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

7%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Hébergement avec soins

Secteur d'activité

Résidence de personnes retraitées

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle