E: admin@jobforboss.com | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Regional Director, Quality of Care
Field of expertise:
Health Care Services, Continuous Improvement, Team Management, Project Management, Administration, Process Optimization, Medical Care
Location:
La Prairie (QC) or Lanaudière (QC)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client, owner and property manager for seniors and retirees, currently holds a portfolio of 5 retirement homes in Quebec. Its Board of Directors is composed of passionate entrepreneurs seeking to maximize the efficiency and profitability of their properties without ever forgetting what is important to them, namely the quality of the services offered.

As care is the pillar of their service offering, our client seeks to value the continuous improvement of the quality of care and instill a culture of strategic, efficient and innovative management of its interventions.

description

In this newly created role reporting into the Regional Director of Operations, the Director of Quality of Care provides functional supervision of the Nursing Managers in each of the residences. The Director’s mandate is to provide added value to care services by developing programs, procedures and tools that will enable the teams to be more efficient and thereby increase residents’ wellbeing. In concrete terms, the incumbent will:

  • Conduct regular audits to assess the quality of care
  • Optimize the use of human, financial, material and technological resources related to care
  • Act as a liaison with the public institutions in order to maintain and develop partnerships
  • Supervise and support the residence directors in the certification process
  • Actively participate in employee hiring and training projects under his or her direction

Candidate Profile

The ideal candidate has a bachelor’s degree in nursing, is a member of the OIIQ and has a minimum of 10 years of experience including at least 3 to 5 years in a management role. Recognized for his ability and keen interest in process analysis, development and implementation of new working methods, the desired manager has a great ability to exercise a leadership roe in mobilizing and positively influencing teams. With a good sense of business administration, knowledge of the regulations in the industry and a deep desire for innovation, optimization and improvement, this future manager must have a sensitivity and a sincere interest for the retired clientele.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

To be discussed

Employer

Nature of the company

Assisted Living

Business sector

Private Retirement Home Group

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: admin@jobpourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) régional(e), qualité des soins
Champ d'expertise :
Soins infirmiers, Amélioration continue, Gestion d'équipe, Gestion de projets, Administration, Optimisation des procédés, Soins médicaux
Région :
La Prairie ou Lanaudière

Description du poste

Contexte organisationel

Notre client, propriétaire et gestionnaire d’immeubles pour personnes âgées, détient présentement un portefeuille de 5 RPA au Québec. Son conseil d’administration est composé d’entrepreneurs passionnés cherchant à maximiser l’efficacité et la rentabilité de leurs propriétés sans jamais oublier ce qui leur tient à cœur, soit la qualité des services offerts.

Les soins étant le pilier de leur offre de services, notre client cherche à valoriser l’amélioration continue de la qualité des soins et inculquer une culture de gestion stratégique, efficiente et innovante de ses interventions.

 

description

Dans ce rôle nouvellement créé se rapportant au Directeur régional des opérations, le Directeur de la qualité des soins assure l’encadrement fonctionnel des chefs de soins dans chacune des résidences. Le Directeur a pour mandat d’offrir de la valeur ajoutée aux services des soins en développant des programmes, procédures et outils qui permettront aux équipes de gagner en efficacité et ainsi aux résidents de gagner en qualité. Concrètement, le titulaire de ce poste :

  • Procèdera régulièrement à des audits pour évaluer la qualité des soins
  • Optimisera l’utilisation des ressources humaines, financières, matérielles et technologiques liées aux soins
  • Agira à titre de liaison avec les établissements du réseau public dans le but de maintenir et développer des partenariats
  • Encadrera et soutiendra les directeurs des résidences dans le processus de certification
  • Participera activement aux projets d’embauche et de formation des employés sous sa gouverne

Profil du candidat recherché

Le candidat idéal détient un baccalauréat en soins infirmiers, est membre en règles de l’OIIQ et possède un minimum de 10 ans d’expérience dont au moins 3 à 5 ans dans un rôle de gestion. Reconnu pour sa capacité et son intérêt marqué pour l’analyse de processus, le développement et la mise en place de nouvelles méthodes de travail, le gestionnaire souhaité à une grande facilité à exercer un rôle conseil et un leadership d’influence mobilisateur et positif. Doté d’un bon sens de l’administration des affaires, des connaissances de la règlementation des RPA et RI ainsi que d’un désir profond d’innovation, d’optimisation et d’amélioration, ce futur gestionnaire doit avoir une sensibilité et un intérêt sincère pour la clientèle retraitée.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

À discuter

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Hébergement privé

Secteur d'activité

Résidences pour personnes âgées

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle