E: admin@jobforboss.com | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Real Estate Director, commercial properties
Field of expertise:
Real Estate, Construction, Customer Service, Team Management, Project Management, Property Management
Location:
Montreal, Qc

Job description

Organizational Context

Looking to expand its management team, our client is a major real estate asset manager with a strong presence in the commercial spaces market in Montreal and Toronto.  With a diverse portfolio, including “Class A” and “Class B” office towers, the organization is embarking on an exciting phase of redeveloping some of its properties in Montreal. Its longevity in the real estate market, reputation for integrity and professionalism, as well as the high credibility of its management team, make this organization a reliable and serious employer with an excellent retention rate of its talents.

description

Following the creation of this new position, the Real Estate Director will report directly to the Vice President of Operations and will be assigned 4 buildings in the redevelopment phase. In doing so, the incumbent will be responsible for the day-to-day management of the properties as well as the assigned teams while orchestrating the construction, renovation or development projects. Specifically, the Real Estate Director will have to:

  • Negotiate and manage operational service contracts (security, maintenance, etc.)
  • Write the calls for tenders and recommend the professionals needed to carry out the construction / renovation work
  • Coordinate and supervise construction projects taking into account client needs, budgets and timelines
  • Promote customer retention by ensuring their satisfaction
  • Ensure sound financial management by regularly reviewing the operating expenses of the properties and ensuring their competitiveness
  • Ensure building compliance with respect to the laws and standards in effect
  • Periodically evaluate the buildings to illustrate the needs of each property and build an investment program to maintain the assets
  • Contribute to the strategic planning of the organization

Candidate Profile

The desired candidate is bilingual both orally and in writing and holds a university degree in architecture, engineering, administration or another related field. With more than 5 years in a management position, either construction projects or real estate management, the sought-after Director has a proven track record in personnel management and is known for his or her keen sense of customer service. Rigorous, honest and autonomous, the ideal candidate is a skilled communicator, masters multidisciplinary management, priority management and knows how to mobilize colleagues and teams towards the achievement of common objectives.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

Yes

Employer

Nature of the company

Real Estate Asset Management

Business sector

Commercial Real Estate

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: admin@jobpourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice), immobilier commercial
Champ d'expertise :
Immobilier, Construction, Service à la clientèle, Gestion d'équipe, Gestion de projets, Gestion d'immeubles, Gestion de propriétés
Région :
Montréal, Qc

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

Notre client, un important gestionnaire d’actifs immobiliers, très présent surtout sur la scène des espaces commerciaux à Montréal et à Toronto cherche à aggrandir son équipe de gestion. Possédant un portefeuille varié, incluant des Tours à bureaux « classe A » et « classe B » l’organisation entame une phase excitante de redéveloppement de certaines de ses propriétés sur Montréal. Sa longétivité dans le marché, sa réputation d’intégrité et professionnalisme, ainsi que la haute crédibilité de son équipe de gestion, fait de cette organisation un employeur fiable et sérieux avec un excellent taux de rétention de ses talents.

description

Suite à la création de ce nouveau poste, le Directeur immobilier se rapportera directement au Vice-président des opérations et se verra assigner 4 immeubles à bureaux en phase de redéveloppement. Ce faisant, le titulaire de ce poste aura à veiller à la gestion courante des immeubles et des équipes attitrées tout en orchestrant la gestion de projets de construction, de rénovation ou d’aménagement. Plus précisément, le Directeur de l’immobilier aura à :

  • Négocier et gérer les contrats de services opérationnels (sécurité, entretien, etc.)
  • Rédiger les appels d’offres et recommander les professionnels nécessaires pour l’exécution des travaux de construction/rénovation
  • Coordonner et superviser les projets de construction en tenant compte des besoins des clients, des budgets et des échéanciers
  • Favoriser la rétention de la clientèle en assurant leur satisfaction
  • Assurer la saine gestion budgétaire en réévaluant régulièrement les dépenses d’opération des propriétés en veillant à leurs compétitivités
  • Veiller à la conformité des immeubles en ce qui a trait aux lois et normes en vigueur
  • Évaluer périodiquement les immeubles afin d’illustrer les besoins de chaque propriété et bâtir un programme d’investissements assurant le maintien des actifs
  • Contribuer à la planification stratégique de l’organisation

Profil du candidat recherché

Le candidat recherché est bilingue tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit et détient un diplôme universitaire en architecture, ingénierie, administration ou tout autre domaine connexe. Cumulant plus de 5 ans dans un poste de gestion, soit de projets de construction ou de gestion immobilière, le gestionnaire recherché a déjà fait ses preuves en matière de gestion de personnel et est reconnu pour son sens aigu du service client. Rigoureux, intègre et autonome, le candidat idéal est un habile communicateur, maîtrise la gestion pluridisciplinaire, la gestion des priorités et sait mobiliser ses collègues et ses équipes vers l’atteinte des objectifs.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon l'expérience

Bonification

Oui

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Gestionnaire d'actifs immobiliers

Secteur d'activité

Immobilier commercial

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle