E: admin@jobforboss.com | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
General Manager - Retirement Home
Field of expertise:
General Management, Administration, Human Resources, Customer service, Health Care, Labor Relations, Team Management
Location:
L'Île-Bizard, Qc

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is a leader as owner, developer and property manager for autonomous and semi-autonomous retirees. Recognized as one of the best employers in Quebec, this dynamic and inspiring company is growing strongly. Welcoming nearly 400 residents, this residence distinguishes itself by the quality of its services and the impeccable maintenance of its spaces.

 

description

Under the supervision of the Regional Director of Operations, the Director plans, directs, organizes and controls activities and human, financial and technical resources. He or she directs and supports the managers of the residence to ensure the achievement of objectives and the maintenance and improvement of the quality of services. Concretely the Director:

  • Ensures all the activities of the departments under his supervision; human resources, health care, leasing, accounting, recreation, maintenance, kitchen and dining room, customer service and all complementary service contractors.
  • Plans and establishes, in the short and medium term, the development objectives, activities and projects of the residence as well as the human, financial and technical resources needed to achieve the objectives set.
  • Participates in the establishment of the annual budget, administers the allocated budget and seeks to optimize the return on the resources allocated to it.
  • Produces reports to provide continuous monitoring of the performance and application of standards for control purposes.
  • Ensures the maintenance of customer satisfaction at all levels of the overall service offering.
  • Assumes the fluid management of day-to-day operations and proactively participates in problem solving to support its department heads in achieving their respective mandates.

Candidate Profile

Our ideal candidate has a Bachelor’s degree in administration, hotel management or other related disciplines and has a minimum of 5 years of experience as a full-service team manager. Management experience in the Retirement Home industry or an elder-serving business will be considered an asset. We are looking for a mobilizing leader, with excellent interpersonal skills, focused on the customer experience and the proper management of human resources. Experienced in a unionized environment, you are recognized for your listening and communications skills, your ability to solve problems calmly and effectively, and to foster a good climate and collaborative workplace.

Compensation

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

15%

Employer

Nature of the company

Real Estate Owner and Developer

Business sector

Retirement Home

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: admin@jobpourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) général(e) - Résidence pour personnes âgées
Champ d'expertise :
Direction générale, Administration, Ressources humaines, Soins, Relation de travail, Service à la clientèle, Gestion d'équipe
Région :
Île-Bizard, Qc

Description du poste

Contexte organisationnel

description

Sous la supervision du Directeur régional de l’exploitation, le directeur planifie, dirige, organise et contrôle les activités et les ressources humaines, financières et techniques. Il dirige et supporte les gestionnaires de la résidence afin d’assurer la réalisation des objectifs ainsi que le maintien et l’amélioration de la qualité des services. Concrètement le Directeur :

  • Veille à toutes les activités des départements sous sa supervision soit; les ressources humaines, les soins, la location, la comptabilité, les loisirs, la conciergerie, la cuisine et salle à manger, le service à la clientèle ainsi que tous les sous-traitants de services complémentaires.
  • Planifie et établit à court et moyen terme les objectifs, activités et projets de développement de la résidence ainsi que les besoins en ressources humaines, financières et techniques afin d’assurer la réalisation des objectifs fixés.
  • Participe à l’élaboration du budget annuel, administre le budget alloué et cherche à optimiser le rendement des ressources qui lui sont octroyées.
  • Produit les rapports afin de fournir un suivi continuel sur les performances et l’application des standards pour fin de contrôle.
  • Assure le maintien de la satisfaction de la clientèle à tous les niveaux de l’offre de services globale.
  • Assume la gestion fluide des opérations quotidiennes et participe proactivement à la résolution de problèmes afin de soutenir ses chefs de services dans la réalisation de leur mandats respectifs.

Profil du candidat recherché

Notre candidat idéal est gradué d’un baccalauréat en administration, en gestion hotellière ou autres disciplines connexes et possède un minimum de 5 ans d’expérience à titre de gestionnaire d’équipe multiservices. Une expérience en gestion dans l’industrie des RPA ou pour une entreprise aux services des aînés sera considérée un atout. Nous cherchons un leader mobilisateur, avec un excellent entregent, orienté sur l’expérience client et la saine gestion des ressources humaines. Habileté dans un environnement syndiqué, vous êtes reconnu pour vos aptitudes d’écoute et de communications, votre capacité à résoudre des problématiques calmement et efficacement et à favoriser un bon climat et esprit de collaboration au travail.

Conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon expérience

Bonification

15%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Propriétaire immobilier

Secteur d'activité

Résidence d'hébergement

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle