E: admin@jobforboss.com | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
General Manager - Ottawa
Field of expertise:
General Management, Administration, Sales, Project Management, Construction, Production, Manufacturing and Design, Steel
Location:
Ottawa, ON

Job description

Organizational Context

For over sixty years, our client has been specialized in the design and manufacturing of steel components for the construction and civil engineering industry. This organisation has delivered numerous major projects on the local and international scene. Recognized as one of the best employers in its industry, our client is praised and celebrated for its solid reputation.

 

description

 

With multiple production plants across the globe, we are currently recruiting a General Manager for the Ottawa division. Reporting directly to the Vice President of Operations, the General Manager has the overall management responsibilities of the division, including production plant and site operations.

As such, he or she will direct, plan, develop, mobilize, coordinate, control and evaluate the division’s activities and resources. The incumbent has full P&L responsibility and thus his or her goal is to insure the profitability of the division’s operations.

In this role one of the major priorities will be ensuring and assuming sales strategies by serving as point of contact for clients and developing new potential leads all the while collaborating with the Sales VP on projected growth revenues and profits.

Finally, the incumbent will also oversee all the financial management, the key operational and logistical activities, the site installation project management and develop succession planning solutions in conjunction with HR.

 

Candidate Profile

Our ideal candidate has a solid experience in the steel industry and the interpersonal skills to lead a large team by motivating them and providing clear and concrete guidelines. He or she also has a good understanding of the construction business, the ability to interpret tenders and contract documents as well as financial statements. The desired candidate is perfectly bilingual however the English language is a must and a functional French will be considered an asset.

If you are result oriented, strive in a fast paste environment, work well under pressure and occupy a similar role or are ready for a General Management position, we would like to hear from you.

conditions salariales

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

15%

Employer

Nature of the company

Manufacturing

Business sector

Reinforcing steel (rebar)

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: admin@jobpourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Directeur(trice) général(e) - Ottawa
Champ d'expertise :
Direction générale, Administration, Ventes, Gestion de projets, Construction, Production, Fabrication et Conception, Produits d'Acier
Région :
Ottawa, ON

Description du poste

Contexte organisationel

Depuis plus de soixante ans, notre client, spécialisé dans la conception et la fabrication d’acier destiné à la construction, réalise des projets d’envergure sur la scène locale et internationale. Il est reconnu comme un des meilleurs employeurs dans son industrie et jouie d’une réputation élogieuse.

 

description

Comptant plusieurs usines de production à travers le monde, nous recrutons actuellement un Directeur général pour la division d’Ottawa. Relevant directement du Vice-président des opérations, le Directeur général assume les responsabilités globales de gestion de sa division, incluant l’usine de production et les sites d’opérations.

À ce titre, il dirigera, planifiera, développera, mobilisera, coordonnera, contrôlera et évaluera les activités et les ressources de la division. Le titulaire a la pleine responsabilité des profits et des pertes et son objectif est donc d’assurer la rentabilité des opérations de sa division.

Dans ce rôle, l’une des principales priorités sera d’assurer et d’assumer des stratégies de vente en servant de point de contact pour les clients et en développant de nouvelles pistes potentielles tout en collaborant avec le VP des ventes sur les revenus et les bénéfices de croissance prévus.

Enfin, le titulaire supervisera également toute la gestion financière, les principales activités opérationnelles et logistiques, la gestion des projets d’installation sur les sites et élaborera des solutions de planification de la relève en collaboration avec les RH.

 

Profil du candidat recherché

Notre candidat idéal possède une solide expérience dans l’industrie de l’acier et les compétences interpersonnelles pour diriger une grande équipe en les motivant et en fournissant des directives claires et concrètes. Il a une bonne compréhension de l’industrie de la construction, la capacité d’interpréter les appels d’offres et les documents contractuels ainsi que les habiletés pour comprendre et interpréter les états financiers. Un candidat parfaitement bilingue serait souhaitable toutefois la maîtrise de l’anglais est incontournable. Un français fonctionnel sera considéré comme un atout.

Si vous êtes axé sur les résultats, que vous excellez dans un environnement en mouvance constante, que vous travaillez bien sous pression et occupez un poste similaire ou que vous êtes prêt pour un poste de direction générale, nous aimerions discuter avec vous.

conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon l'expérience

Bonification

15%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Manufacturier

Secteur d'activité

Acier d'armature

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle