E: admin@jobforboss.com | T: 514 398-9345

Title:
Accounting Manager
Field of expertise:
Accounting, Real Estate, Administration
Location:
Montreal (Qc)

Job description

Organizational Context

Our client is one of the largest property owners and developers in North America. With a strong presence in Quebec, it holds a portfolio of office and especially commercial spaces located in strategic regions of the province.

 

description

Reporting to the Eastern Canadian Portfolio Controller, the incumbent will be responsible for the sound financial management of the properties assigned to him or her. In concrete terms, he or she will review all the work produced by property accountants, namely monthly reports, gap analysis, financial statements, year-end records and budgets. He will also provide training and coaching of these property accountants to equip them in their functions and allow them a more strategic decision-making process.

The Chief Accountant will draft and implement policies and procedures to improve the efficiency and accuracy of the data. In addition to the property accountants, the Chief Accountant will collaborate regularly with the property managers but also with the leasing teams, real estate development, project management and the legal department.

 

Candidate Profile

We are looking for a bilingual with a professional designation (CPA) and a minimum of 5 years of experience for a real estate owner or real estate manager in the commercial sector. The ideal candidate is recognized for his relational skills, his ability to popularize accounting issues, his mobilizing and influential leadership, and his unwavering dedication.

Autonomous, proactive, meticulous and amply able to perform within tight deadlines, we want to talk to you. This company will allow you to grow while managing some of Canada’s most prestigious commercial properties.

conditions salariales

Base salary

According to experience

Bonus

20%

Employer

Nature of the company

Real Estate Owner

Business sector

Commercial Real Estate

Apply

Submit your resume

Share

Spread the word

E: admin@jobpourcadres.com | T: 514 398-9345

Titre :
Chef comptable
Champ d'expertise :
Comptabilité, Immobilier, Administration
Région :
Montréal (Qc)

Description du poste

Contexte organisationel

Notre client est un des plus importants propriétaires et développeurs immobiliers en Amérique du Nord. Très présent sur le territoire québécois, il détient un portefeuille d’espaces bureaux et surtout commerciaux localisés dans des régions stratégiques de la province.

description

Se rapportant au Contrôleur du portefeuille de l’est canadien, le titulaire de ce poste sera responsable de la saine gestion comptable des propriétés qui lui seront attitrées. Concrètement, il révisera l’ensemble du travail produit par les comptables de propriétés, soit les rapports mensuels, l’analyse des écarts, les états financiers, les dossiers de fin d’exercice et les budgets. Il assurera également la formation et le coaching de ces comptables de propriétés afin de les outiller dans leurs fonctions et leur permettre un processus décisionnel plus stratégique.

Le Chef comptable aura à rédiger et mettre en place des politiques et procédures afin d’améliorer l’efficacité et l’exactitude des données. Outre les comptables de propriétés, le Chef comptable collaborera régulièrement avec les Directeurs de propriétés mais aussi avec les équipes de location, de développement immobilier, de gestion de projets et le département juridique.

Profil du candidat recherché

On recherche un comptable bilingue détenant obligatoirement un titre professionnel (CPA) et un minimum de 5 années d’expérience pour un propriétaire immobilier ou gestionnaire immobilier du secteur commercial. Le candidat recherché est reconnu pour ses habiletés relationnels, sa capacité de bien vulgariser les enjeux comptables, son leadership mobilisateur et d’influence et son assiduité inébranlable.

Autonome, proactif, minutieux et amplement capable de performer à l’intérieur de délais serrés, on veut vous parler. Cette entreprise vous permettra de vous développer tout en gérant certaines des plus prestigieuses propriétés commerciales du Canada.

conditions salariales

Salaire de base

Selon l'expérience

Bonification

20%

Employeur

Nature de l'entreprise

Propriétaire immobilier

Secteur d'activité

Immobilier commercial

Postuler

Soumettez-nous votre
candidature et votre
curriculum vitae

Partager

Répendez la bonne nouvelle